Other Joe - blessings from th eheart 12" Vinyl (Black)
Other Joe - blessings from th eheart 12" Vinyl (Black) Other Joe - blessings from th eheart 12" Vinyl (Black)

blessings from th eheart 12" Vinyl (Black)

THIS IS A PRE-ORDER - Shipping from Feb 4, 2022

Other Joe - blessings from th eheart 12" Vinyl (Black)

 Other Joe is the pseudonym of producer, mastering engineer, and label-head Joe Buchan, an individual with a penchant for free-wheeling experimentation and genre-crossing musical tastes. Drawing upon a wide array of sounds that pay homage to his love of both the beautiful and the abrasive, Joe devours indiscriminately whatever sounds might cross his path, the result giving birth to the unique musical journey that is listening to an Other Joe record.

After a few years spent playing in bands and releasing small bodies of work under different monikers, Joe released what many listeners know as his breakout record, Alien Haze, a beautiful collection of recordings that oscillate from collages of field recording and found sound, sublime balearic-era saxophone symphonies, and introspective neo-classical psychedelia.

His latest work, blessing from th eheart (typo intentional), expands on Other Joe’s love for blending field recording and acoustic instruments with electronic processing. Beginning by reviewing the catalogue of creative notes he had archived since the release of Alien Haze in March 2019, Joe picked apart voice memos, Logic projects, iPhone videos and whatever else he could lay hands on.


  1. New Year’s Kiss
  2. No Body of Water is Safe
  3. Man of the World
  4. Ada
  5. Loyalty Over Hype
  6. An Angel’s Mom Speaks in Tongues
  7. Nothing was the Same

Release Date: Friday 3 December 2021


This is a pre-order item with a release date of Dec 3, 2021.  This item will ship on or before this date, however due to supplier delivery delays, this date may change. Items that are ordered together will ship together.

SHIPPING DATE : Feb 4, 2022