Atavistic Black Disorder / Kommando CD EP

| /

Mayhem - Atavistic Black Disorder / Kommando CD EP

The infamous MAYHEM return this year with an outstanding EP called “Atavistic Black Disorder / Kommando” with additional material from the “Daemon” session, including a homage to bands that laid the foundation for what was to come! The lords of darkness have dug deep and reflected their influences to create a musical odyssey that shows them multifaceted in several ways. For this goal, cover versions of bands like Discharge, Dead Kennedys, Rudimentary Peni and Ramones were chosen, which in typical MAYHEM manner impressively fit into their bursting and darkenened sound.
Nevertheless, MAYHEM would not be MAYHEM, if this musical creation would do without own composed songs.
In addition to named cover versions, a brand new track called “Voces Ab Alta” was recorded to continue the musical journey alongside previously released tracks “Black Glass Communion” and “Everlasting Dying Flame”, which were used as bonus tracks for the 2019 album “Daemon”.
The EP comes as a 180g LP format which features a two-sided cover artwork and two-page insert, as well as a Ltd. CD Digipak with sleeve and 12-page booklet.

  1. Voces Ab Alta
  2. Black Glass Communion
  3. Everlasting Dying Flame
  4. In Defense Of Our Future (Cover Version)
  5. Hellnation (Cover Version)
  6. Only Death (Cover Version)
  7. Commando (Cover Version)