Kamasi Washington - Becoming LP (Black)

Becoming LP (Black)


Kamasi Washington - Becoming LP (Black)

Kamasi Washington composed and produced the original score for Becoming, the four time Emmy-nominated film that provided an intimate glimpse into the life of Michelle Obama. Produced by Netflix Originals, Becoming documented a moment of profound change for the former First Lady, not only for her personally but for the country she and her husband served over eight impactful years in the White House. Washington, who joined the project in its embryonic stages, provides the powerful musical backdrop.

Track List:

  1. Shot Out Of A Cannon 
  2. Becoming
  3. Take In The Story
  4. Southside V.1 
  5. Dandy
  6. The Rhythm Changes 
  7. Song For Fraser
  8. Announcement
  9. Detail
  10. Fashion Then and Now
  11. Provocation
  12. Connections
  13. Looking Forward
  14. I Am Becoming
  15. Southside V.2


This is a pre-order item with a release date of Dec 11, 2020. This item will ship on or before this date, however due to supplier delivery times this date may change. If you wish to receive your other (non pre-order) items earlier, please place separate orders.