Cyanide Thornton - Cyanide Thornton LP

Cyanide Thornton LP

Cyanide Thornton - Cyanide Thornton LP

Featuring members of Two Steps On The Water, Naarm (Melbourne) band Cyanide Thornton began in early 2016 and have been steadily gaining traction in Melbourne’s alternative rock circuit ever since.

While incorporating elements of folk and rock, their debut Cyanide Thornton transcends its composite parts, moving into a space of raw emotion and fierce determination. Ellah Blake (drums) and David Pesavento (bass) provide understated yet resolute punctuation for each song, holding together the music with a remarkable tenderness and affection, and providing a cradle for Sienna Thornton’s masterful and harrowing lyrics and guitar work. Thornton’s voice is at once wistful and melancholic, painting narratives with a tender immediacy. The album evokes a sense of magical realism, with its lyrics transforming painfully human experiences of love and loss into magical and ethereal moments.

Cyanide Thornton is a record wreathed in tenderness, honesty and intimacy, and will guide you from the dark corners of your mind to somewhere unearthly and supernatural.

Track List:

  1. Weight 06:17
  2. I Can't Hear It 04:13
  3. Violin Song 05:29
  4. Hot Air 04:36
  5. Rotten Tooth 07:23
  6. Pilot Light 04:16
  7. Heavy and Wide 08:20