The Sidekicks - Happiness Hours LP (Black)

Happiness Hours LP (Black)


The Sidekicks - Happiness Hours LP (Black)

Track Listing:

Side A

  1. Other People’s Pets
  2. Mix For Rainy Day
  3. Twin’s Twist
  4. Win Affection
  5. A Short Dance
  6. Don’t Feel Like Dancing
  7. Weed Tent

Side B

  1. Summer and the Magic Trick
  2. Serpent in a Sun Drought
  3. Elegy for Tim
  4. Medium in the Middle
  5. Happiness Hours

Happiness Hours is the fourth album by The Sidekicks. The Sidekicks came together in high school in suburban Cleveland, Ohio where singer/ guitarist Steve Ciolek and drummer Matt Climer bonded over their love for punk bands like Bad Religion, NOFX, and Rancid. The two fell in with the local D.I.Y. punk community and began playing shows in basements and community centers in town garnering a strong following.

The band released two albums and made some lineup changes before moving to Columbus, Ohio in 2012. During this time The Sidekicks were stylistically evolving, as pop and indie rock in uences began making themselves heard and their second album and fan favorite album, Awkward Breeds. Happiness Hours picks up sonically where Awkward Breeds left off.

Ciolek and Climer along with Toby Reif (Guitar) and Ryan Starinsky (Bass) will be taking the Happiness Hours to the masses on tour around release.    Happiness Hours was produced by John Agnello Dinosaur Jr., Weezer, and The Menzingers  The Sidekicks front man Steve Ciolek is also a member of Saintseneca.


This is a pre-order item with a release date of May 18, 2018. This item will ship on or before this date, however due to pressing plant delivery times this date may change. If you wish to receive your other items earlier, please place separate orders.