Future Islands - The Far Field LP (White Vinyl)

The Far Field LP (White Vinyl)

Future Islands - The Far Field LP (White Vinyl)


  1. Aladdin
  2. Time On Her Side
  3. Ran
  4. Beauty of the Road
  5. Cave
  6. Through the Roses
  7. North Star
  8. Ancient Water
  9. Candles
  10. Day Glow Fire
  11. Shadows
  12. Black Rose

Future Islands release their fifth studio album, 'The Far Field,' via 4AD / Remote Control Records!

'The Far Field' refines and builds on the breakthroughs of their 2014 album 'Singles,' bursting with undeniable hooks and disarmingly honest lyrics.

The album was recorded with Grammy Award-winning producer John Congleton at the legendary Sunset Sound, where everyone from The Beach Boys to Prince have laid down masterpieces. With string and horn arrangements by Patrick McMinn, 'The Far Field' is the first Future Islands record to feature live drums by Michael Lowry, who joined the band prior to their sensational performance of "Seasons (Waiting On You)" on David Letterman's late night TV show.

Blondie's Debbie Harry also makes a guest appearance, in a duet with Herring on penultimate track "Shadows."