Fela Kuti - Vinyl Box Set #4 (compiled by Erykah Badu)
Fela Kuti
Vinyl Box Set #4 (Compiled by Erykah Badu)

Knitting Factory Records is proud to release the next installment of the long-awaited vinyl reissues from the FELA KUTI catalog. The inimitable Erykah Badu personally selected the seven albums featured in this fourth box set. The artwork for each album has been meticulously recreated from original album artwork, alongside vintage vinyl label artwork.

Included in the box:

• 7 LPs

  • Yellow Fever (1976)
  • No Agreement (1977)
  • JJD (1977)
  • VIP (1979)
  • Coffin For Head of State (1980)
  • Army Arrangement (1984)
  • Underground System (1992)

• 20-page full-color booklet featuring: seven personal essays written by Erykah Badu, seven in-depth commentaries by veteran music journalist and Afrobeat historian, Chris May; song lyrics; and never before published photos of Fela Kuti

• 16x24” Poster designed by Nigerian artist Lemi Ghariokwu, the creative force behind 26 of Fela Kuti‘s album covers.


Please note this is a special order item - please allow approx. 2 weeks for delivery.