Caroline - Caroline LP (Black Vinyl)

Caroline LP (Black Vinyl)

THIS IS A PRE-ORDER - Shipping from Feb 25, 2022

Caroline - Caroline LP (Black Vinyl)

London-based eight piece caroline are excited to announce that their eponymous debut album, mixed by John ‘Spud’ Murphy (black midi, Lankum), will be released on Feb 25th 2022 via Rough Trade Records.  caroline began in early 2017, evolving out of weekly improvisation sessions. Band members brought together their shared influences, including Midwestern emo, Appalachian folk, minimalist classical and various forms of electronic music, slowly expanding their ranks as the songs developed. Rough Trade released their debut single “Dark blue” in March 2020, and the eight-piece were nominated as Ones To Watch at the 2020 AIM Awards where they were narrowly beaten by Arlo Parks.  On ‘caroline’, songs can cascade like an avalanche with the full force of all those instruments, squalling and rumbling on the edge of all-out collapse. At other times they slip back into impossibly fragile moments of quiet – a simple bassline or a rattle of snare the only sound amid a dark sea of silence. 


  1. Dark blue
  2. Good morning (red)
  3. desperately
  4. IWR
  5. messen #7
  6. Engine (eavesdropping)
  7. hurtle
  8. Skydiving onto the library roof
  9. zilch
  10. Natural death


This is a pre-order item with a release date of Feb 25, 2022. This item will ship on or before this date, however due to supplier delivery delays, this date may change. Items that are ordered together, will ship together.