Bench Press LP (Black)

$20.00 AUD $28.00
| /
BENCH PRESS ’Bench Press’ LP (Black Vinyl) 
Bench Press's debut album straddles the sound of classic post-punk (a la Dischord / Touch & Go Records) and the gritty style of garage-rock that their hometown of Melbourne is well versed in. Ten tracks that emit that wonderful blend of youthful energy and warm sense of years gone by - when underground music was delivered with less frills and with more urgency. "Think The Nation Blue spliced with Joy Division, or Eddy Current Suppression Ring having a crack at covering The Stone Roses; however you slice it, Bench Press is an exciting, earnest and thoroughly enjoyable listen." - Hysteria Magazine. "It’s a beautiful, fucked up ride." - Rolling Stone.
  1. Track List:
  2. Hey Man 01:41
  3. Burning Up 03:18
  4. I Don't Like You 04:36
  5. Wanna Go? 03:46
  6. Group Anxiety 03:45
  7. Powerless 04:10
  8. Stop Start Go 01:51
  9. Four Plus 03:06
  10. Piece Of Calm 04:05
  11. Passions 04:28

released August 25, 2017