Bossanova LP (30 Anniversary Red Vinyl)

| /

Pixies - Bossanova LP (30 Anniversary Red Vinyl)


Side A:

  1. Cecilia Ann 
  2. Rock Music 
  3. Velouria 
  4. Allison 
  5. Is She Weird 
  6. Ana 
  7. All Over The World 

Side B:

  1. Dig For Fire 
  2. Down To The Well 
  3. The Happening
  4. Blown Away 
  5. Hang Wire 
  6. Stormy Weather 
  7. Havalina

 2020 marks the 30th Anniversary of Bossanova, the third studio album by Pixies.
Their third album in as many years, 1990 was a particularly fertile time for the band with Kim Deal also having success with The Breeders, who released their debut album Pod just a few months prior.
Featuring the singles 'Allison' (a tribute to jazz and blues pianist Mose Allison), 'Dig For Fire' and 'Velouria', plus the FIrst cover to feature on one of their albums 'Cecilia Ann' (originally by The Surftones), Bossanova showed a less primal side to the band, with surf and space rock rising to the fore. Lyrically, Black Francis is even more cryptic with a recurring sci-fi  theme running throughout, which in turn in? uenced Vaughan Oliver's classic planet design for the sleeve. 
To celebrate Bossanova hitting its third decade, 4AD are releasing a limited red vinyl edition with the original 16-page booklet being reinserted, having previously only been available with the initial UK LP pressing.