PJ Harvey - Dry LP (Black Vinyl)

Dry LP (Black Vinyl)


PJ Harvey - Dry LP (Black Vinyl)

Dry is the debut studio album by English singer-songwriter and musician PJ Harvey, originally released on Too Pure Records on 30 March 1992. The album was recorded at The Icehouse, a local studio in Yeovil. Critically lauded both on release and retrospectively, the album contains the singles “Dress’ and ‘Sheela-Na-Gig’

Back in print for the first time in almost 20 years, Beggars Archive on behalf of Too Pure Records is pleased to announce the re-issue of Dry on vinyl. The album was remastered by the original producer “Head” and has been replicated to the original version as much as possible. The release date is Friday 24th July 2020

Pitchfork – “On her debut, Polly Jean Harvey matched Patti Smith’s incandescence with Bessie Smith’s lasciviousness, outplayed everyone on the British indie circuit, and became an instant star - 9.2”

Track List:

  1. Oh My Lover 3:57
  2. O Stella 2:36
  3. Dress 3:16
  4. Victory 3:16
  5. Happy and Bleeding 4:50
  6. Sheela-Na-Gig 3:11
  7. Hair 3:45
  8. Joe 2:33
  9. Plants and Rags 4:09
  10. Fountain 3:52
  11. Water 4:32


This is a pre-order item with a release date of July 24, 2020. This item will ship with the aim to arrive on release date, however due to supplier delivery times this date may change. If you wish to receive your other (non pre-order) items earlier, please place separate orders.