Seeing Red Feeling Blue LP

$15.00 AUD $40.00
| /

Mojo Juju - Seeing Red Feeling Blue LP

‘Most people resist change. Not so Melbourne musician, impresario and raconteur Mojo Juju.

Over the course of some fifteen years, this pint-sized purveyor of all things twisted and odd has resisted the natural societal impulse to stick to the path tried and true, and so from early stints gracing stages at some of Melbourne’s most loved music dives (The Arthouse, The Empress, The Retreat, amongst others) has strived to change, to evolve, to explore.

Teaming up with longtime friend and producer Ptero Stylus (Diafrix / Mantra), the album takes on an electronic element, while throwing up a real pop sound, although not as you’d have heard before.

Singles ‘A Heart Is Not A Yo-Yo’, with its soul vibe courtesy of a velvet smooth groove and a subtle horn section, and ‘They Come & They Go’ which packs a funky punch, herald the change straight up. Elements of RnB, soul and blues are still prevalent throughout, Mojo Juju’s voice strong and commanding, sometimes crooning, other times almost rapping with the beat, slipping between the two with consummate ease – the songs are melodic and poppy, all while searching for some sort of rootsy throwback.

Track Listing:

  1. Your Love
  2. A Heart Is Not a Yo-yo
  3. If you Wanna Stay
  4. They Come & They Go
  5. Sugarcoated
  6. Lately (I’m Fine)
  7. Rain It Down
  8. Get Fooled
  9. Straight to Hell
  10. Ain’t Gonna Wait
  11. I Sure Do Good

Release date: 17 April 2015