Kurt Vile - Speed, Sound, Lonely KV CD

Speed, Sound, Lonely KV EP CD


Kurt Vile - Speed, Sound, Lonely KV CD

Track List:

  1. Speed of The Sound of Loneliness
  2. Gone Girl
  3. Dandelions
  4. How Lucky (with John Prine)
  5. Pearls

Kurt Vile’s Speed, Sound, Lonely KV (ep) was recorded and mixed in sporadic sessions that spanned four years at The Butcher Shoppe studio in Nashville, TN. It includes five songs — covers of John Prine and “Cowboy” Jack Clement as well as two originals — and was recorded alongside a cast of local heavies like Bobby Wood, Dave Roe, and Kenny Malone with Dan Auerbach (The Black Keys) and Matt Sweeney (Chavez, Superwolf) tossed into the mix as well.

Most importantly, it features what KV has called "Probably the single most special musical moment in my life” – a duet with the late John Prine on the songwriter’s well-loved tune, “How Lucky.”

This is a pre-order item with a release date of Jan 15, 2021. This item will ship with the aim to arrive on release date, however due to supplier delivery delays, this date may change. Please note items that are ordered together, ship together. If you wish to receive your other items earlier, please order them separately.