Tasmania 2LP (Clear Vinyl)

| /

Pond - Tasmania 2LP (Clear Vinyl)

Tasmania is POND's dejected meditation on planetary discord, water, machismo, shame, blame and responsibility, love, blood and empire, all wrapped in luxurious, funky prog-pop, produced and mixed by  Kevin Parker and POND; and another essential instalment in their always expanding canon.

Featuring the singles Daisy, Sixteen Days and lead track Burnt Out Star, their eighth LP is some kind of sister missive to their 2017 opus The Weather. Tasmania coats an undercurrent of restless, anxious dread in a sheen of light, apathetic content - both real and parody - rather than wallowing in self-pity, encouraging us to celebrate the fruits of our planet, frolic in the ocean, kick up the dust, roll in the grass and enjoy the feeling of being in love - while we still can.

In 2017,'The Weather' became the bands most rapturously received album to date, with rave reviews from The Guardian, Pitchfork, MOJO, Uncut, DIY, Q and more. Performing sold out shows in London, Europe, North America, Canada and Asia, in the past year, POND has also taken the stage at Reading and Leeds, End of the Road, Primavera Sound, St Jerome's Laneway, Boston Calling, Bonnaroo and The Govenors Ballfestivals.

Track List:

  1. Daisy
  2. Sixteen Days
  3. Tasmania
  4. The Boys Are Killing Me
  5. Hand Mouth Dancer
  6. Goodnight, P.C.C.
  7. Burnt Out Star
  8. Selené
  9. Shame
  10. Doctor's In