The Mutts Nuts Vinyl (Orange)

$40.00 AUD
| /

Chubby and the Gang - The Mutts Nuts Vinyl (Orange)

Track List:

1. The Mutts Nuts
2. Its Me Wholl Pay
3. Coming Up Tough
4. On The Meter
5. Beat That Drum
6. Pressure
7. Take Me Home To London
1. Life On The Bayou
2. White Rags
3. Overachiever
4. Someone's Gunna Die
5. Getting Beat Again (Eppu Normaali)
6. Lifes Lemons
7. Lightning Dont Strike Twice
8. I Hate The Radio

Made up of musicians from across the consistently thriving and criminally overlooked UK hardcore scene (ft. The Chisel, Big Cheese and more), Chubby and the Gang marinate its characteristic speed and sick-of-it-all energy in a mixture of 50s pop sounds. The result is a prickly take on the older, more melodic genres that punk derives from, chewing them up and spitting them out into something mangled but revitalised.

Fronted by Charlie Manning Walker (aka Chubby Charles) and backed by Tom ‘Razor’ Hardwick, Meg Brooks Mills, Ethan Stahl and Joe McMahon (aka the Gang), the band tell stories of modern London.

Pressed on translucent orange vinyl, housed inside a single sleeve jacket and printed inner sleeve.