Thulean Mysteries 2LP (Clear Vinyl)

$60.95 AUD
| /

Burzum - Thulean Mysteries 2LP (Clear Vinyl)



  1. The Sacred Well
  2. The Loss Of A Hero
  3. Forebears
  4. A Thulean Perspective
  5. Gathering Of Herbs
  6. Heill Auk Saell
  7. Jotunnheimr
  8. Spell-lake Forest
  9. The Ettin Stone Heart
  10. The Great Sleep
  11. The Land Of Thule
  12. The Lord Of The Dwarves
  13. A Forgotten Realm
  14. Heill Odinn, Sire
  15. The Ruins Of Dwarfmount
  16. The Road To Hel
  17. Thulean Sorcery
  18. Descent Into Niflheimr
  19. Skin Traveller
  20. The Dream Land
  21. Thulean Mysteries
  22. The Password
  23. The Loss Of Thule

"Thulêan Mysteries was made passively, in the sense that I never intended to make a new album; I just made music every now and then and at one point realized that I actually had enough to release it all on an album. When asked to do so I figured: why not? It was a good idea. The music is a little bit of this and a little bit of that, transcending any genre, and perhaps belonging to many different genres. The intention with it was always to create a certain atmosphere, often related to an idea or a situation. Since my true passion has never been music, but actually tabletop role-playing games, I figured I should make this an album intended for that use; as background music for my own MYFAROG (Mythic Fantasy Role-playing Game). Hopefully you will get a sense of Thulê when you listen to this, like always with Burzum, ideally when on your own. I hope you will enjoy this soundtrack to Thulê, to Mother Nature and life itself" – Varg Vikernes