Wild World 2LP (Black)

$50.00 AUD
| /

Space Invadas - Wild World 2LP (Black)

Invada Records and Remote Control Records are excited to announce Wild Word, the new album from Space Invadas, is to be released on Friday 13th April. Today, the duo share a new single and video for 'Now That I Know.' Along with previously released single 'Wild World ft. Remi' this marks the first new material from the duo after the seven years since their debut record Soul-Fi.

'Now That I Know' first found life in the hands of Giles Peterson, who has championed Space Invadas since their debut album. Upon hearing the new album, Peterson dubbed Wild World "a modern day soul classic," and highlighted 'Now That I Know' on high rotation on his BBC6 radio show, and featured it in many of his DJ sets across the globe.

The accompanying film clip is a modern take on a traditional soul vibe, projecting Steve into a futuristic world of neon soul. While there, he explores the act of falling in love, and ponders whether it is worth the pain that ensues when the love is lost. With an orchestral backing, the song uplifts while maintaining a melancholy undertone. Steve's delivery perfectly captures a feeling of lost love, and harkens back to sounds of the duo's first collaboration, the critically acclaimed 'How Bout Us.'

With its roots in the world of modern soul, Wild World touches on many other genres of contemporary music, especially hip hop. Featured album vocalists include MC’s Guilty Simpson and Remi along with soul vocalist Natalie Slade.

Made up of Katalyst and Steve Spacek, Space Invadas debut record Soul-Fi received critical acclaim both locally and internationally. It was nominated for the Best Urban Album ARIA Award in 2010 and was championed by taste makers such as Giles Peterson in the UK, Garth Trinidad on KCRW in LA, Tyler Askew in NYC, Andrew Jervis (ex-Ubiquity, Bandcamp) in San Fran to name just a few.

Katalyst is Australian producer Ashley Anderson. His solo records, all nominated for ARIA Awards, have been released via his own Invada Records as well as Stones Throw. He runs the Invada label in Australia with with Portishead's Geoff Barrow. Steve Spacek originates from London yet landed in Sydney via LA. He has worked with the likes of J Dilla, Mos Def, Slum Village, Common and many more and is likened to classic soul singers Curtis Mayfield and Marvin Gaye. 


  1. Welcome Feat. Natalie Slade
  2. Late Nigh Feat. Guilty Simpson
  3. Don’t Ever Look Back
  4. Wild World Feat. Remi
  5. Satellite
  6. Are You Afraid
  7. Love And Hope
  8. Now That I Know
  9. Woman In Charge Feat. Natalie Slade
  10. Minds Eye
  11. Say Something
  12. I Just Want To

released April 13, 2018