Working Title LP (Black)

$40.00 AUD
| /

Soaked Oats - Working Title LP (Black)

black 140gsm vinyl with poster insert.

Soaked Oats percolated into existence in Dunedin, New Zealand in 2017. Catapulted by their fast-evolving song-writing chops, the band’s profile and fanbase are on the rise. The group have become known for endearing performances and live shows that have granted them access to tours and festival appearances throughout the UK, America and Australasia. 

Soaked Oats have been refining their performance and songwriting throughout the pandemic, and their debut album - Working Title - will be released November 18 via Dot Dash Recordings / Remote Control Records. The band return to Australia in September to showcase at BIGSOUND in Brisbane Sep 6-9 with many more visits to the fine shores of Australia in the pipeline. Produced by Tom Healy (Tiny Ruins), engineered by Tom Bell (David Kilgour and the Heavy Eights), and mastered by Christian Wright at Abbey Rd Studios (Fontaines D.C.); the album delves into new sonic territory, with inspiration coming from 60’s psychedelia and dance-rock among others. With the majority of recording taking place in a community hall in New Zealand’s wild West Coast, Working Title is a more introspective offering from a band that are known typically for their cheerful sound.


Track List:

  1. The Way It Works
  2. Behind Their Years
  3. Divide Symbol ft. Church
  4. Headline Opinion
  5. Something
  6. Simple Pleasures
  7. Pink Beach ft. Motte
  8. Lake Ellery
  9. Dæmon
  10. Day To Day